top of page

Qu'est-ce que le Botox ?

Le Botox est le raccourci de la toxine botulique. C'est un matériau connu qui est utilisé dans le domaine médical depuis des siècles. Il est utilisé en médecine esthétique pour minimiser ou éliminer l'apparence des rides et des lignes du visage. Le Dr Yael est spécialement éduquée et formée par l'institut London Derma dans le domaine esthétique des applications Botox et Filler.

Combien de temps dure le traitement ?
Comment est la procédure ?

Après avoir discuté avec le Dr Yael Blumstein des souhaits et demandes. Le traitement lui-même ne prend que quelques sourdines. Aucune anesthésie n'est nécessaire pour ce traitement. Tout d'abord, la peau est nettoyée avec de l'alcool après l'injection du Botox avec une petite aiguille dans le muscle avec un léger inconfort.

Comment me préparer au traitement ? 

Il est déconseillé de prendre de l'aspirine, de boire de l'alcool ou des anti-inflammatoires au moins une semaine avant le traitement.

Que dois-je faire après le traitement ?

Il est important d'éviter de faire de l'exercice ou de baisser la tête pendant au moins 24 heures.

Combien de temps dure le traitement ?

Après environ 6 mois, l'effet des décrets Botox et l'activité musculaire reviennent. Les rides et ridules peuvent réapparaître, il est alors possible de choisir à nouveau un traitement au Botox et de prolonger l'effet. Un traitement au Botox est un traitement minimal qui peut être répété.

bottom of page

Orthodontic Consultation.jpg

Botox Treatment

What is Botox?

Botox is the short cut for Botulinum toxin. It is a known material that is used in the medical field for centuries. It is used in esthetic medicine to minimize or eliminate the appearance of wrinkles and facial lines. Dr. Yael is specially educated and trained by the London Derma institute in the esthetic field of Botox and Filler applications.

How long is the treatment? How is the procedure?

After discussing with the Dr. Yael Blumstein the wishes and demands. The treatment itself takes only a few mutes. No anesthesia is needed for this treatment. First, the skin is cleaned with alcohol after the Botox is injected with a small needle into the muscle with a minor discomfort.

How long is the treatment? How is the procedure?

After discussing with the doctor the wishes and demands.

The treatment itself takes only a few mutes. No anesthesia is needed for this treatment. First, the skin is cleaned with alcohol after the Botox is injected with a small needle into the muscle with a minor discomfort.

How do I prepare for the treatment? 

It is advised to not take aspirin, or drink alcohol or anti-inflammatory medicaments at, least a week before the treatment.

What do I need to do after the treatment?

It is important to avoid exercise or bowing the head down for at least 24 hours.

How long does the treatment last?

After around 6 months the effect of Botox decrees and the muscle activity returns. Lines and wrinkles can reappear, then it’s possible to elect again a Botox treatment and prolong the effect. A treatment with Botox is a minimal treatment that can be repeated.